top of page

LOIRE VALLEY WEDDING PHOTOGRAPHER

old castles and French food lover

I grew up on the banks of the Loire, near Nantes. With my brother, we visited an impressive number of Châteaux of the Loire Vallée, thanks to a father who was passionate about history and a mother who was passionate about everything. I thought the region would remain confined to my childhood memories, but my parents' strategy of immersion worked out impressively well since as soon as I returned to the region, I did everything to come back as a wedding photographer to wander in the castles of my childhood!

a bride from behind descends a monumental staircase on her wedding day

Photography came into my life at the same time as an uninterrupted stream of creative hobbies that punctuated my childhood and adolescence, each following the next for a period that rarely exceeded a few weeks: drawing, painting, writing, collecting of all kinds, creating jewelry, herbariums, collages of all kinds... In the midst of this chaotic creative fever, photography was the only constant. But I never imagined making a career out of it.

Everything changed when I got married. I discovered photography through the eyes of my wedding photographer. She pushed me towards a career change, gave me the opportunity to cover my first events, and made me believe this dream of switching jobs was actually possible. She's the reason I became a wedding photographer.

In wedding photography I've rediscovered the creative dimension and the crave of learning I'd lost since my childhood passions. The learning in photography never ends! In addition to this creative dimension, and the photographic technique itself, my job has enabled me to reconnect with a social fiber that I'd also deserted. Creating a wedding report that reflects a couple's personality and ambitions requires building a bond based on trust and kindness. I'm passionate about finding this balance between artistic expectations and creating a safe and fun space for the couple to enjoy their amazing day while still getting elegant and sophisticated images.

PHOTO SERVICES

PORTFOLIO

I accompany lovers in all their projects, small weddings or large receptions, in France or further away.

EXPERIENCE

How I work and what I try to create with the couples who trust me.

CONTACT

To tell me all about your wedding and find out if my work may interest you !

MY APPROACH TO WEDDING PHOTOGRAPHY

Weddings often follow a common pattern, but each event has its own atmosphere, its own particular hue, depending on the personality and tastes of the couple who imagined it and bring it to life on the big day. Over the years, I've developed documents that I complete with the brides and grooms I work with in order to shape their wedding reportage.

 

On the wedding day, I'm constantly oscillating between editorial photos and the candid shots needed to capture every moment of the day. My aim is to maintain an atmosphere of lightness and fun at every moment, no matter if I'm trying to achieve candid pictures or a more editorial look. I'm convinced that it's possible to reconcile an editorial approach to wedding photography with the lightness and emotion that should characterize a wedding day.  Finding (and keeping!) this balance throughout the day to guide the bride and groom while leaving them enough space to fully enjoy the day and their emotions is the foundation of my profession.

 

This never-ending quest requires for me to keep learning. It can be through photographers I admire; many (many) books or movies I draw my inspiration from, analyzing and questioning my work constantly in order to find new ways of creating elegant, timeless images in the most relaxed and fun way possible. If all of that isn't enough, I do have many embarrassing anecdotes I gladly share with my clients to lighten the mood on the D-Day !

a smiling couple walk down the aisle of their wedding ceremony

KIND WORDS

A couple is dancing during their cocktail on their wedding day in the Loire Valley

A huge thank you to Manon who did an exceptional job capturing the most beautiful moments of our wedding in Provence.

We were immediately at ease with Manon, and she put us at ease with her legendary sense of humor!
Throughout our wedding preparations, she was always available to listen and give us precious advice.

The result of the photos is magnificent. We couldn't have wished for anything better than to have Manon by our side on this very important day to immortalize these moments. Our guests loved her too!

Déjy and Louise

Tell me all about your wishes and requests for your beautiful day and let's find out if my work might suit you!

MY FIRST STEPS AS A WEDDING PHOTOGRAPHER IN THE LOIRE VALLEY

The Châteaux of the Loire Valley and I have a long history. It goes back to my childhood, when I spent vacations and weekends with my parents and brother, exploring many of them: Amboise, Chenonceau, Chambord and its staircase, Azay-le-Rideau (my mother's favorite), Ussé, the gardens of Villandry, Blois, Cheverny... I then left the region for several years, but came back for my wedding! I got married close to the Loire river and I even got to cover my very first wedding as a professional photographer on the very same estate where I got married! My adventure in wedding photography started on the very same banks of the river where I grew up and got married.

Even though I vividly remember how tired I was to see yet again another Château of the Loire Valley (except for the Château de Goulaine which had a magnificent butterfly greenhouse), I must admit these wanderings impacted me more deeply that I thought, for my first desire as soon as I finally came back in the region was to return to all those dark corridors and sumptuous châteaux with my adult eyes to immortalize weddings.

A wedding table is set outside of the venue with a blue table cloth and pink candles and flowers

Journal

I've always loved writing - I've been very active in the wonderful world of Fanfiction for years - and I wanted to link these editorial inclinations with my taste for photography. I write about my services, about the world of marriage, I share thoughts, the fruit of certain research I have done on several aspects of photography... I welcome you in this joyful mayhem! 

bottom of page

top of page

PHOTOGRAPHE DE MARIAGE

dans la Vallée de la Loire

J'ai grandi sur les bords de Loire, près de Nantes. Avec mon frère, nous avons visité un nombre impressionnants de châteaux de la Loire sous l'impulsion d'un père passionné d'histoire et d'une mère passionnée par tout. Je pensais que la région resterait cantonnée à mes souvenirs d'enfant mais la stratégie d'immersion de mes parents a finalement bien fonctionné puisque sitôt revenue dans la région, j'ai cherché à retourner en tant que photographe arpenter les châteaux de la mon enfance !

a bride from behind descends a monumental staircase on her wedding day

La photographie est arrivée dans ma vie en même temps qu'un flot ininterrompu de loisirs créatifs qui ont rythmé mon enfance et mon adolescence, chacun succédant à un autre pour une durée qui excédait rarement quelques semaines : dessin, peinture, écriture, collections en tous genres, création de bijoux, d'herbiers, de collages divers et variés... Au milieu de cette chaotique fièvre créatrice, la photographie est la seule constante. Je n'imagine cependant pas du tout en faire un métier.

Tout bascule lors de mon mariage. Je découvre son métier à travers les yeux de ma photographe de mariage. C'est elle qui me pousse vers la reconversion, me donne l'opportunité de couvrir mes premiers événements, et rend accessible cette profession à laquelle je n'osais rêver plus jeune. Je lui dois de faire ce métier.

J'ai bien sûr retrouvé dans la photographie de mariage la dimension créative que j'avais perdu dans mes études supérieures puis ma vie professionnelle. La photo de mariage permet de toucher à tout ! Photos en extérieur, en intérieur, de portraits ou d'architecture, posées ou spontanées, reportage ou éditorial, lumière vive et clair-obscur... L'apprentissage ne se termine jamais ! En plus de cette dimension créative, de la technique photo elle-même, j'ai pu renouer grâce à mon métier avec une fibre sociale que j'avais aussi déserté. Créer un reportage de mariage qui soit le reflet de la personnalité d'un couple et de leurs ambitions nécessite de construire un lien basé sur la confiance et la bienveillance. Je mesure la chance que j'ai de faire un métier qui me permet de retrouver ces deux dimensions créative et sociale.

PRESTATION PHOTO

PORTFOLIO

J'accompagne les amoureux dans tous leurs projets, petits mariages ou grande réception, en France ou plus loin.

EXPERIENCE

Pour en savoir plus sur ce que les mariés qui me choisissent recherchent.

CONTACT

Pour me parler de tes envies pour ton mariage et voir ensemble si mon approche peut te correspondre !

MON APPROCHE EN PHOTOGRAPHIE DE MARIAGE

Les mariages suivent une trame souvent commune, mais chaque événement possède une atmosphère, une teinte particulière, en fonction de la personnalité et des goûts du couple qui l'a imaginé et qui lui donne vie le jour J. J'ai développé au fil des années des documents que je complète avec les mariés que j'accompagne afin de façonner leur reportage de mariage.

Le jour J, j'oscille en permanence entre des photos éditoriales, des scénographies posées et travaillées, et les clichés spontanés nécessaires pour retranscrire de manière exhaustive chaque moment de la journée. Tout au long de la journée, mon objectif est de maintenir une atmosphère de légèreté et d'amusement, y compris lors de séquences plus posées. Je suis convaincue qu'il est possible de concilier une approche éditoriale de la photo de mariage avec la légèreté et l'émotion qui doivent caractériser une journée de mariage. Trouver (et maintenir !) cet équilibre tout au long de la journée, pour accompagner les mariés et les guider tout en leur laissant suffisamment d'espace pour profiter de la journée, est le fondement de mon métier.

Pour y parvenir, je m'appuie sur un arsenal effrayant d'anecdotes personnelles embarrassantes que je partage sur chaque mariage, mais aussi sur une recherche permanente d'amélioration de ma technique photo. Je me forme auprès de photographes que j'admire, je lis énormément, et j'analyse mes images pour trouver de nouvelles manière de créer des images élégantes et intemporelles de la manière la plus détendue et amusante possible.

a smiling couple walk down the aisle of their wedding ceremony

TEMOIGNAGES

A couple is dancing during their cocktail on their wedding day in the Loire Valley

Un énorme merci à Manon qui a fait un travail exceptionnel et a su capturer les plus beaux moments de notre mariage en Provence.

Nous avons tout de suite été très à l'aise avec Manon, elle a su nous mettre en confiance avec son humour légendaire !
Tout au long de la préparation de notre mariage, elle est resté très disponible, à l'écoute et nous a donné de précieux conseils.

Le résultat des photos est magnifique. Nous ne pouvions rêver mieux que d'avoir Manon à nos côtés pour ce jour si important pour nous et immortaliser ces moments. Nos convives l'on également adorée !

Déjy et Louise

Je suis à ta disposition si tu souhaites me parler de ton projet et de tes envies

Un premier échange ne t'engage évidemment à rien !

LA VALLEE DE LA LOIRE ET MES PREMIERS PAS DE PHOTOGRAPHE DE MARIAGE

La Vallée de la Loire et moi, c'est une longue histoire. Celle de mon enfance, d'abord, de vacances et de weekends passés avec mes parents et mon frère à sillonner les Châteaux de la Loire. Chenonceau, Chambord et son escalier, Azay-le-Rideau (le préféré de ma mère), Ussé, les jardins de Villandry, Blois, Cheverny... J'ai ensuite quitté la région plusieurs années, mais j'y reviens pour mon mariage ! Je me marie à mon tour sur les bords de Loire, et je couvre mon tout premier mariage en tant que photographe professionnelle au sein même du domaine où je me suis mariée !

 

La Vallée de la Loire a abrité mes tous premiers pas de photographe de mariage, et lorsque je suis revenue y vivre, j'ai naturellement eu envie d'y travailler, de retourner dans tous ces corridors sombres et ces châteaux somptueux avec mes yeux d'adulte pour immortaliser des mariages.

A wedding table is set outside of the venue with a blue table cloth and pink candles and flowers

Journal

J'ai toujours aimé écrire - j'ai été très active dans le merveilleux monde de la Fanfiction pendant des années - et j'ai eu envie de lier ces velléités rédactionnelles et mon goût pour la photographie. J'écris sur mes prestations, sur le monde du mariage, j'y partage des réflexions, le fruit de certaines recherches que j'ai faites sur tel ou tel aspect de la photo... Je t'accueille avec joie dans ce joyeux chaos ! 

bottom of page