Mariage de Lucie et Maxime-247.jpg

Wedding photographer

Verdun

I'm based in the north of Meurthe-et-Moselle and I'm often asked to travel all over the department to cover my weddings or to do my photo shoots. If you know a little bit about the geography of my French department, you can guess that I also travel a lot in Moselle and Meuse, especially near Verdun.

My career in photography

I discovered photography when I was a teenager. At that time, I photographed everything around me: my family, my friends, but also when I had the opportunity, the forests, the mountains, the great expanses. I quickly realized when it came to photographing landscapes, I was always disappointed with my pictures. They never conveyed the feeling of eternity that I was feeling at the time of taking the picture. It was as if all this space refused to fit into my frame. 

On the contrary, I liked to photograph people, trying to capture a fleeting emotion or an unexpected movement. I loved to find a burst of laughter or a moment of tenderness in a photo.  Amandine, my own wedding photographer, made me discover this universe which gradually became a big playground.  My preferences can be seen in my reportages: I may want to take "ambiance" photos, but my series ends up overflowing with close-ups and portraits to capture a look of complicity or a kiss. I try my best to photograph in my own way another form of eternity.

Photographe de mariage Verdun Meuse

My photo services in Meuse

I travel throughout the region to cover weddings or photo shoots

Mariage d'Agathe et Julien (53 sur 138).

WEDDINGS

WEDDINGS

Mariage de Lucie et Maxime-298.jpg

SHOOTINGS

SHOOTS

Wedding photographer around Verdun

Even though I try to take pictures of the many beautiful areas I visit, I always end up taking portraits. Moreover, I confess that posed pictures are not my favorite thing: I tend to like pictures in which there is an unexpected burst of laughter or spontaneous movements. Those kind of pictures are easier to obtain if peaople interact with their environment, which is why a beautiful city like Verdun is such an asset : we can stroll in the streets and enjoy the scenery.

Whether it's for a couple's session or a wedding day during which I take advantage of a few moments with the bride and groom, the streets of Verdun offer very nice settings for photos. The city has very bright facades, whether it is the buildings or the large doors that frame the city. The town hall, also white, is magnificent, but I must admit that I fell in love with the former episcopal palace of Verdun, now "World center for peace, freedom and human rights", where wedding receptions are regularly held. 

Photographe de mariage Verdun Meuse

Getting married in the vicinity of Verdun

Organizing a wedding is obviously about finding a reception place that you love to welcome your loved ones on your big day. The Meuse region is full of beautiful estates scattered around the area. Near Verdun, there is of course the World Peace Center in the heart of the city, but also the Château d'Hattonchâtel, the Domaine aux Anges with its magnificent wooden frame, or the Château de Thillombois.

Travels

The French departments being quite extended, I specify here the modalities of my travel if we are to work together !

Close to home

100 km included in any wedding or photo session package

Short trips

billing per additional kilometer above 100km

Long trips

Tailor-made formula based on the destination; transport and accomodation costs provided by the bride and groom

Séance d'engagement de Noémie & Michal-1

Blog

All my articles about my work

and the world of weddings

Mariage de Lucie et Maxime-247.jpg

Photographe de mariage

Verdun

J'ai posé mes valises au nord de la Meurthe-et-Moselle, et je suis amenée à me promener dans tout le département pour couvrir mes mariages ou faire mes séances photo. Si tu connais un peu la géographie (abracadabrantesque) de mon département, tu te doutes que je me promène aussi beaucoup en Moselle et en Meuse, notamment du côté de Verdun. 

Mon parcours en photographie

 

J'ai découvert la photographie quand j'étais adolescente. A l'époque, je photographiais tout ce qui m'entourait : ma famille, mes amis, mais aussi quand j'en avais l'occasion les forêts, les montagnes, les grandes étendues. J'ai rapidement réalisé que quand il s'agissait de photographier des paysages, j'étais toujours déçue de mes clichés. Ils ne retranscrivaient jamais le sentiment d'éternité que je ressentais pourtant au moment de prendre la photo. Un peu comme si tout cet espace refusait de rentrer dans mon cadre. 

Au contraire, j'aimais photographier les êtres,  essayer de saisir une émotion fugace ou un mouvement inattendu. J'adorais retrouver sur une photo un éclat de rire, un moment de tendresse.  Amandine, ma photographe de mariage, m'a fait découvrir cet univers qui est petit à petit devenu un grand terrain de jeu.  Mes préférences se voient dans mes reportages : j'ai beau vouloir prendre des photos "d'ambiance", mes séries finissent par déborder de plans rapprochés et de portraits pour saisir un regard de connivence ou un baiser. En un sens, j'essaye à mon humble échelle de photographier une autre forme d'éternité.

Photographe de mariage Verdun Meuse

Mes prestations photo en Meuse

Je me déplace dans toute la région pour couvrir des mariages ou des séances photo

Photographe de mariage du côté du Verdun !

J'ai beau m'efforcer de faire des photos de paysages, et tâcher pendant mes prestations de photographier les magnifiques domaines dans lesquels je me rends, rien n'y fait, je finis toujours par faire des portraits. De plus, j'avoue que les photos posées ne sont pas ce que je préfère : j'ai tendance à aimer les photos sur lesquelles apparaissent un éclat de rire inattendu ou un mouvement spontané. Pour faire interagir un couple avec son environnement, rien de tel qu'une jolie ville comme Verdun !

 

Que ça soit pour une séance couple en amoureux ou lors d'une journée de mariage durant laquelle je profite de quelques instants avec les futurs mariés, les rues de Verdun offrent de très jolis décors pour des photos. On retrouve à Verdun des façades très claires, que ça soit les immeubles ou les grandes portes qui encadrent la ville. La mairie, toute blanche elle aussi, est magnifique, mais j'avoue être pour ma part tombée amoureuse de l'ancien palais épiscopal de Verdun, aujourd'hui centre mondial de la Paix, des libertés et des Droits de l'Homme, où des réceptions de mariage ont d'ailleurs lieu régulièrement. 

Photographe de mariage Verdun Meuse

Se marier dans les alentours de Verdun

Organiser un mariage, c'est évidemment trouver un lieu de réception qu'on aime pour accueillir ses proches le jour J. La Meuse regorge de très beaux domaines disséminés dans les alentours. Du côté de Verdun, il y a bien sûr le Centre Mondial de la Paix en pleine ville, mais aussi le Château d'Hattonchâtel, le Domaine aux Anges avec sa magnifique charpente en bois, ou encore le château de Thillombois.

Déplacements

Les départements de la région étant étendus, je te précise ici les modalités de mes déplacements dans le cadre de mes prestations !

Près de chez moi

100 km inclus dans toute formule mariage ou séance photo

Petits voyages

Au-delà de 100 km, facturation au kilomètre supplémentaire

Grands voyages

Formule prestation sur-mesure en fonction de la destination, frais de transports et de logement assuré par les mariés

Séance d'engagement de Noémie & Michal-1

Tous mes articles sur

mes prestations

et le monde du mariage