Sarah & Ludovic-240.jpg

Wedding photographer

in Moselle

I live in the north of Meurthe-et-Moselle, and I have to travel all over the department for photo shoots and weddings. Of course I also work in Moselle and Meuse. If you are looking for a photographer in the region, by the Luxembourg or German borders or near Metz and Thionville, don't hesitate to contact me to discuss it! 

My career in photography

I discovered photography when I was a teenager. At that time, I photographed everything around me: my family, my friends, but also when I had the opportunity, the forests, the mountains, the great expanses. I quickly realized when it came to photographing landscapes, I was always disappointed with my pictures. They never conveyed the feeling of eternity that I was feeling at the time of taking the picture. It was as if all this space refused to fit into my frame. 

On the contrary, I liked to photograph people, trying to capture a fleeting emotion or an unexpected movement. I loved to find a burst of laughter or a moment of tenderness in a photo.  Amandine, my own wedding photographer, made me discover this universe which gradually became a big playground.  My preferences can be seen in my reportages: I may want to take "ambiance" photos, but my series ends up overflowing with close-ups and portraits to capture a look of complicity or a kiss. I try my best to photograph in my own way another form of eternity.

Photographe de mariage Moselle Lorraine

My photo services in Moselle

I travel throughout the region to cover weddings or photo shoots

IMG_6943.jpg

WEDDINGS

WEDDINGS

2020.09.11 - Séance famille à Lunéville

SHOOTINGS

SHOOTS

My approach

Through my photos, I try to capture expressions or attitudes that are unique to the people I photograph. Beyond the beauty of the photo, I want you to see it and think "They look happy, I wish I could have been there". For this reason, I prefer spontaneous photos, and while I might give you some indications to guide you through the difficult exercise of being photographed when you are not used to it, I try to never be directive, or unwillingly push someone to adopt attitudes or poses that would not resemble him. 

I travel wherever my models wish to shoot them in places that are dear to them or that they admire: photo shoots in the streets of Metz or Thionville, or wedding ceremonies in the beautiful estates that we are lucky enough to have in Moselle, whatever your project is around here, let me know about it!

Photographe de mariage Moselle Lorraine

Les jolies rues de Metz

Travels

The departments of Lorraine, including Moselle, being extended, you'll find here all the details about my travel expenses !

Close to home

100 km included in any wedding or photo session package

Short trips

billing per additional kilometer above 100km

Long trips

Tailor-made formula based on the destination; transport and accomodation costs provided by the bride and groom

Mariage d'Edouard et Johanna (68 sur 411

Blog

All my articles about my work

and the world of weddings

Sarah & Ludovic-240.jpg

Photographe de mariage

en Moselle

Je vis au nord de la Meurthe-et-Moselle, et je suis amenée à me déplacer sur tout le département pour réaliser des des séances photos et des mariages. Je travaille bien sûr également en Moselle. Si tu cherches un photographe dans la région, près des frontières luxembourgeoise ou allemande ou bien du côté de Metz et de Thionville, n'hésite pas à me contacter pour en discuter ! 

Mon parcours en photographie

 

J'ai découvert la photographie quand j'étais adolescente. A l'époque, je photographiais tout ce qui m'entourait : ma famille, mes amis, mais aussi quand j'en avais l'occasion les forêts, les montagnes, les grandes étendues. J'ai rapidement réalisé que quand il s'agissait de photographier des paysages, j'étais toujours déçue de mes clichés. Ils ne retranscrivaient jamais le sentiment d'éternité que je ressentais pourtant au moment de prendre la photo. Un peu comme si tout cet espace refusait de rentrer dans mon cadre. 

Au contraire, j'aimais photographier les êtres,  essayer de saisir une émotion fugace ou un mouvement inattendu. J'adorais retrouver sur une photo un éclat de rire, un moment de tendresse.  Amandine, ma photographe de mariage, m'a fait découvrir cet univers qui est petit à petit devenu un grand terrain de jeu.  Mes préférences se voient dans mes reportages : j'ai beau vouloir prendre des photos "d'ambiance", mes séries finissent par déborder de plans rapprochés et de portraits pour saisir un regard de connivence ou un baiser. En un sens, j'essaye à mon humble échelle de photographier une autre forme d'éternité.

_DSC3312.jpg

Mes prestations photo en Moselle

Je me déplace dans toute la région pour couvrir des mariages ou des séances photo

IMG_6943.jpg
2020.09.11 - Séance famille à Lunéville

Mon approche

Je cherche, à travers mes photos, à capturer des expressions ou des attitudes qui sont propres aux personnes que je photographie. Au-delà de la beauté de la photo, j'ai envie qu'en la voyant, tu te dises "Ils ont l'air heureux, j'aurais aimé y être." Pour cette raison, je privilégie les photos spontanées, et si je vais bien sûr te donner des indications afin de te guider dans l'exercice difficile de se faire photographier quand on en a pas l'habitude, je m'efforce de ne jamais être directive, ou pousser sans le vouloir quelqu'un à adopter des attitudes ou des poses qui ne lui ressembleraient pas. 

Je me déplace où mes modèles le souhaitent pour réaliser des prestations qui leur ressemblent dans des lieux qui leur sont chers ou qu'ils admirent : séances photo dans les rues de Metz ou de Thionville, ou cérémonies de mariages dans les jolis domaines que nous avons la chance d'avoir en Moselle, quel que soit ton projet dans la région, contacte-moi pour en discuter !

Les jolies rues de Metz

Déplacements

Les départements lorrains, dont la Moselle, étant étendus, je te précise ici les modalités de mes déplacements dans le cadre de mes prestations !

Près de chez moi

100 km inclus dans toute formule mariage ou séance photo

Petits voyages

Au-delà de 100 km, facturation au kilomètre supplémentaire

Grands voyages

Formule prestation sur-mesure en fonction de la destination, frais de transports et de logement assuré par les mariés

Mariage d'Edouard et Johanna (68 sur 411

Tous mes articles sur

mes prestations

et le monde du mariage

CONTACT

manon.douard@outlook.fr

0678204135

RÉSEAUX

SOCIAUX

facebook

instagram

flickr