Mariage de Sara et Thomas-374.jpg

Wedding photographer

in Meuse

I live in the north of Meurthe-et-Moselle, and I have to travel all over the department for photo shoots and weddings. Of course I also work in Meuse and Moselle. If you are looking for a photographer in the region, near the Belgian border, or near Verdun or Bar-le-Duc, don't hesitate to contact me to discuss it! 

My career in photography

I discovered photography when I was a teenager. At that time, I photographed everything around me: my family, my friends, but also when I had the opportunity, the forests, the mountains, the great expanses. I quickly realized when it came to photographing landscapes, I was always disappointed with my pictures. They never conveyed the feeling of eternity that I was feeling at the time of taking the picture. It was as if all this space refused to fit into my frame. 

On the contrary, I liked to photograph people, trying to capture a fleeting emotion or an unexpected movement. I loved to find a burst of laughter or a moment of tenderness in a photo.  Amandine, my own wedding photographer, made me discover this universe which gradually became a big playground.  My preferences can be seen in my reportages: I may want to take "ambiance" photos, but my series ends up overflowing with close-ups and portraits to capture a look of complicity or a kiss. I try my best to photograph in my own way another form of eternity.

Photographe de mariage Meuse

The beautiful estate of Thonne-les-Près

My photo services in Meuse

I travel throughout the region to cover weddings or photo shoots

Sarah & Ludovic-240.jpg

WEDDINGS

WEDDINGS

Day_After_de_Hélène_et_Thomas_(106_sur

SHOOTINGS

SHOOTS

My approach

Through my photos, I try to capture expressions or attitudes that are unique to the people I photograph. Beyond the beauty of the photo, I want you to see it and think "They look happy, I wish I could have been there". For this reason, I prefer spontaneous photos, and while I might give you some indications to guide you through the difficult exercise of being photographed when you are not used to it, I try to never be directive, or unwillingly push someone to adopt attitudes or poses that would not resemble him. 

I move where my models wish to do so to realize services that resemble them in places that are dear to them or that they admire. The Meuse has many beautiful estates with very diverse aesthetics, such as the Château de Thonne-les-Près where I am lucky enough to work regularly, or the magnificent Château d'Hattonchâtel.

Photographe de mariage Meuse

Travels

The departments of Lorraine, including Meuse, being extended, I specify here the modalities of my travel if we are to work together !

Close to home

100 km included in any wedding or photo session package

Short trips

billing per additional kilometer above 100km

Long trips

Tailor-made formula based on the destination; transport and accomodation costs provided by the bride and groom

IMG_4311.jpg

Blog

All my articles about my work

and the world of weddings

Mariage de Sara et Thomas-374.jpg

Photographe de mariage

en Meuse

Je vis au nord de la Meurthe-et-Moselle, et je suis amenée à me déplacer sur tout le département pour réaliser des des séances photos et des mariages. Je travaille bien sûr également en Meuse et en Moselle. Si tu cherches un photographe dans la région, près de la frontière belge, ou bien du côté de Verdun ou Bar-le-Duc, n'hésite pas à me contacter pour en discuter ! 

Mon parcours en photographie

 

J'ai découvert la photographie quand j'étais adolescente. A l'époque, je photographiais tout ce qui m'entourait : ma famille, mes amis, mais aussi quand j'en avais l'occasion les forêts, les montagnes, les grandes étendues. J'ai rapidement réalisé que quand il s'agissait de photographier des paysages, j'étais toujours déçue de mes clichés. Ils ne retranscrivaient jamais le sentiment d'éternité que je ressentais pourtant au moment de prendre la photo. Un peu comme si tout cet espace refusait de rentrer dans mon cadre. 

Au contraire, j'aimais photographier les êtres,  essayer de saisir une émotion fugace ou un mouvement inattendu. J'adorais retrouver sur une photo un éclat de rire, un moment de tendresse.  Amandine, ma photographe de mariage, m'a fait découvrir cet univers qui est petit à petit devenu un grand terrain de jeu.  Mes préférences se voient dans mes reportages : j'ai beau vouloir prendre des photos "d'ambiance", mes séries finissent par déborder de plans rapprochés et de portraits pour saisir un regard de connivence ou un baiser. En un sens, j'essaye à mon humble échelle de photographier une autre forme d'éternité.

Photographe de mariage Meuse

Le joli Château de Thonne-les-Près

Mes prestations photo en Meuse

Je me déplace dans toute la région pour couvrir des mariages ou des séances photo

Mon approche

Je cherche, à travers mes photos, à capturer des expressions ou des attitudes qui sont propres aux personnes que je photographie. Au-delà de la beauté de la photo, j'ai envie qu'en la voyant, tu te dises "Ils ont l'air heureux, j'aurais aimé y être." Pour cette raison, je privilégie les photos spontanées, et si je vais bien sûr te donner des indications afin de te guider dans l'exercice difficile de se faire photographier quand on en a pas l'habitude, je m'efforce de ne jamais être directive, ou pousser sans le vouloir quelqu'un à adopter des attitudes ou des poses qui ne lui ressembleraient pas. 

Je me déplace où mes modèles le souhaitent pour réaliser des prestations qui leur ressemblent dans des lieux qui leur sont chers ou qu'ils admirent. La Meuse compte beaucoup de très beaux domaines à l'esthétique très diverse, comme par exemple le Château de Thonne-les-Près, où j'ai la chance de pouvoir travailler régulièrement, ou le magnifique Château d'Hattonchâtel.

Photographe de mariage Meuse

Déplacements

Les départements lorrains, dont la Moselle, étant étendus, je te précise ici les modalités de mes déplacements dans le cadre de mes prestations !

Près de chez moi

100 km inclus dans toute formule mariage ou séance photo

Petits voyages

Au-delà de 100 km, facturation au kilomètre supplémentaire

Grands voyages

Formule prestation sur-mesure en fonction de la destination, frais de transports et de logement assuré par les mariés

IMG_4311.jpg

Tous mes articles sur

mes prestations

et le monde du mariage