Mariage de Lucie et Maxime-247.jpg

Wedding photographer
Differdange

I settled in the North of Meurthe-et-Moselle, in Longwy. As I am along the Luxembourg border, it is not unusual for me to go to Luxembourg for my weddings. I often go to Differdange which is, with Esch-sur-Alzette and Dudelange, the closest town to my home.

My career in photography

I discovered photography when I was a teenager. At that time, I photographed everything around me without distinction, be it my family, strangers or landscapes. As the years went by, my taste for portraits became more and more pronounced, and then I found myself less good at landscape photography, as if all this space refused to fit into my frame. 

It was through Amandine, the photographer of my own wedding, that I discovered the strange world of wedding photography. I made my first steps with her, and it is with her approval that I launched myself as a professional photographer and made my first services. I remain a portrait lover, and even though I try to take pictures of the many beautiful settings chosen by my brides and grooms, I always end up taking very close-up shots of hugs, laughter or a few held back tears. I love the idea of conveying to those who see my photos a little bit of my bride and groom's joy, and for them to say, "I wish I could have been there."

Photographe mariage Differdange Luxembourg

My photo services in the country

I travel throughout the region to cover weddings or photo shoots

_DSC2349.jpg

WEDDINGS

WEDDINGS

Séance d'engagement de Noémie & Michal-1

SHOOTINGS

SHOOTS

Wedding photographer near Differdange

I often have the opportunity to accompany my brides and grooms on a photo shoot, before or after the wedding. This can be an opportunity to photograph them in the streets of their city: a familiar setting, or a place that has a special meaning can help to find the spontaneity that we have trouble showing when we are in front of the lens. I regularly go to Differdange for couples sessions at the bride and groom's home, in their neighborhood or in places they like!

Photographe de mariage Differdange Luxembourg

Wedding venues around Differdange

Thanks to my job, I regularly discover new reception places in the region, whether they are French, Belgian or Luxembourgish. Differdange being just like me at the crossroads of France, Belgium and Luxembourg, which multiplies the choice of beautiful places, whether it is on my side of the border or not! On my side of the border, the Château de Preisch and the Clos de Lorraine often welcome weddings. In Luxembourg, there are the Château de Septfontaines, in the Rollingergrund district, the Neumünster abbey in the Grund district, or the Orangerie de Mondorff, which host magnificent receptions every year. 

Travels

Luxembourg being quite extended, I specify here the modalities of my travel if we are to work together !

Close to home

100 km included in any wedding or photo session package

Short trips

billing per additional kilometer above 100km

Long trips

Tailor-made formula based on the destination; transport and accomodation costs provided by the bride and groom

Mariage d'Agathe et Julien (53 sur 138).

Blog

All my articles about my work

and the world of weddings

Mariage de Lucie et Maxime-247.jpg

Photographe de mariage
Differdange

Je me suis installée au Nord de la Meurthe-et-Moselle, à Longwy. Comme je suis le long de la frontière luxembourgeoise, il n'est pas rare que j'aille me promener au Luxembourg pour mes mariages. Je suis souvent amenée à aller du côté de Differdange qui est, avec Esch-sur-Alzette et Dudelange, la ville la plus proche de chez moi.

Mon approche en

photographie de mariage

 

J'ai découvert la photographie quand j'étais adolescente. A l'époque, je photographiais tout ce qui m'entourait sans distinction, que ça soit ma famille, des inconnus ou des paysages. Au fil des années, mon goût pour les portraits s'est affirmé petit à petit, et puis je me trouvais moins bonne en photo de paysage, comme si tout cet espace refusait de rentrer dans mon cadre.

 

  C'est au contact d'Amandine, la photographe de mon propre mariage, que je découvre ce drôle de monde de la photo de mariage. Je fais mes premières armes auprès d'elle, et c'est avec son aval que je me lance en tant que photographe professionnelle et que je fais mes premières prestations. Je suis restée une amoureuse des portraits, et même si je m'efforce de prendre des photos des magnifiques décors choisis par mes mariés, je finis toujours par faire des plans très serrés sur des embrassades, des éclats de rire ou quelques larmes retenues. J'aime l'idée de transmettre à ceux qui regardent mes photos un peu de la joie de mes mariés, et qu'on se dise "J'aurais aimé y être."​

Photographe mariage Differdange Luxembourg

Je me déplace dans tout le pays pour couvrir des mariages

ou des séances photo

Photographe de mariage du côté de Differdange

J'ai souvent l'occasion d'accompagner mes mariés sur une séance photo, avant ou après le mariage. Ça peut être l'occasion de les photographier dans les rues de leur ville : un décor familier, ou un lieu qui a une signification particulière peut aider à retrouver la spontanéité qu'on a parfois du mal à avoir quand on est devant l'objectif. Il m'arrive donc de me promener jusqu'à Differdange pour des séances couples chez les mariés, dans leur quartier ou dans des endroits qu'ils aiment !

Photographe de mariage Differdange Luxembourg

Les domaines de mariage autour de Differdange

Je découvre régulièrement grâce à mon métier de nouveaux lieux de réception dans la région, qu'ils soient français, belges ou luxembourgeois. Differdange est tout comme moi au carrefour de la France, de la Belgique et du Luxembourg, ce qui multiplie les choix de jolis lieux, que ce soit dans mon côté de la frontière ou non ! Par chez moi, c'est le Château de Preisch et le Clos de Lorraine qui accueillent les mariages. Au Luxembourg, il y a le Château de Septfontaines, dans le quartier de Rollingergrund, l'abbaye de Neumünster dans le quartier de Grund, ou l'Orangerie de Mondorff  qui accueillent chaque année de magnifiques réceptions. 

Déplacements

Étant amenée à beaucoup voyager, je te précise ici les modalités de mes déplacements dans le cadre de mes prestations !

Près de chez moi

100 km inclus dans toute formule mariage ou séance photo

Petits voyages

Au-delà de 100 km, facturation au kilomètre supplémentaire

Grands voyages

Formule prestation sur-mesure en fonction de la destination, frais de transports et de logement assuré par les mariés

Mariage d'Agathe et Julien (53 sur 138).

Tous mes articles sur

mes prestations

et le monde du mariage