Mariage de Bruno et Vera-4.jpg

WHERE DO I GO?

For my wedding photography services, I travel throughout France, Belgium, Luxembourg, or elsewhere.

WEDDING PHOTOGRAPHER

Since I left home at 18, I've moved around a lot. I grew up in the West of France, then I lived in Lille (I think I'll miss the estaminets of the rue de Gand for the rest of my life), I went through Marseille, then Australia, I started my professional life in Paris and finally landed in the East of France. I started my activity as a wedding photographer in Lorraine, where I cover the most events. 

Through a series of coincidences - classmates getting married all over the country, brides and grooms I met through the photographer who trained me who lives on the other side of the country, I started to travel all over France.

As I currently live along the Belgian and Luxembourg borders, I also cross them regularly for weddings.

Conclusion: I go wherever the wind takes me! No matter where you'd like to get married, I would be delighted to accompany you! 

in wandering

I mainly do wedding photography, but I also regularly do photo sessions, especially with couples who entrust me with their wedding.

fumigenes480.jpg

WEDDINGS

SEE MORE

Séance d'engagement d'Hélène et Cyrille-49.jpg

SHOOTS

SEE MORE

Multifunctional wedding photographer

Multitache

I love wedding photography because it's not just wedding photography (I do have very clear arguments). Beyond making pretty pictures, I want to make pictures that the bride and groom will like, and I tend to think that this is not possible without a real relationship of trust and good communication.

Before the wedding, as a photographer, my role is to accompany but also to make suggestions to the bride and groom. Good communication is essentiel for the three of us to trust each other so the couple feel totally legitimate to take the decisions that suit them most for their wedding. For example, I can tell you that I would find it better to do the couple session at this time or that place but in the end, it's your day, so your opinion is the only one that matters. You will probably feel more comfortable sharing your thoughts with me regardless of my opinion if you feel like we can trust and respect each other. 

On the day of the wedding, this relationship of trust allows me to help the bride and groom going through what can be a really emotional day: panic because something has been forgotten, anxiety that rises during the preparations, recalcitrant guests, big emotional overload... On a wedding day, you are usually a ball of emotion, sometimes even a ball of nerves. Having a photographer that you can trust (including complaining to her about others, I love that role) is crucial. 

The preliminary discussions I have with the bride and groom also allow me to plan the logistics of the event as well as possible when I am away from home, which happens more and more often! 

Séance d'engagement d'Hélène et Cyrille-31.jpg

BRITTANY

SEE MORE

_DSC6198.jpg

PAYS DE LA LOIRE

SEE MORE

Mariage de Sara et Thomas-118.jpg

LORRAINE

SEE MORE

_DSC6795.jpg

BELGIUM

SEE MORE

Mariage de Bruno et Vera-26.jpg

LUXEMBOURG

SEE MORE

Travels

Close to home

100 km included in any wedding or photo session package

Short trips

billing per additional kilometer above 100km

Long trips

Tailor-made formula based on the destination; transport and accomodation costs provided by the bride and groom

_DSC6223.jpg

Blog

I try to write regularly (note the use of the verb "to try") articles about the world of weddings and photography

SEE MORE

Mariage de Laëtitia et Vincent-135.jpg

OU VAIS-JE ?

Pour mes prestations de photographie de mariage, je me déplace dans toute la France, en Belgique, au Luxembourg, ou ailleurs.

PHOTOGRAPHE DE MARIAGE

Depuis que j'ai quitté le domicile parental à 18 ans, j'ai beaucoup déménagé. J'ai grandi dans l'Ouest, puis j'ai vécu à Lille (les estaminets de la rue de Gand me manqueront toute ma vie, je crois), je suis passée par Marseille, puis par l'Australie, j'ai débuté ma vie professionnelle à Paris pour finalement atterrir dans l'Est. C'est en Lorraine que j'ai lancé mon activité de photographe de mariage, c'est donc là que je couvre le plus d'événements. 

Assez rapidement, par une série de coïncidences - des camarades de promo qui se marient un peu partout, des mariés rencontrés par l'intermédiaire de la photographe qui m'a formée qui n'est pas du tout basée en Lorraine, je commence à me balader un peu partout en France.

Comme je vis actuellement le long des frontières belge et luxembourgeoise, je les franchis aussi régulièrement pour des mariages.

Conclusion : je vais partout où le vent me porte ! Où que tu te maries, je serais ravie de t'y accompagner ! 

en vagabondage

Je réalise majoritairement des prestations de photo de mariage, mais je fais aussi régulièrement des séances photo, notamment avec les couples qui me confient leur mariage.

fumigenes480.jpg

MARIAGES

CONTINUER

Séance d'engagement d'Hélène et Cyrille-49.jpg

SEANCES PHOTO

CONTINUER

PHOTOGRAPHE DE MARIAGE

Multitache

J'aime la photographie de mariage parce que ce n'est pas que de la photographie de mariage (j'ai des arguments très clairs, comme tu le vois). Au-delà de faire de jolis clichés, j'ai envie de faire des photos qui plairont aux mariés, et j'ai tendance à penser que cela n'est pas possible sans une réelle relation de confiance et une bonne communication.

 

En amont du mariage, en tant que photographe, mon rôle est d'accompagner mais aussi de faire des suggestions aux mariés. Une bonne communication est essentielle pour pouvoir échanger de manière constructive et que les mariés se sentent totalement légitimes à prendre les décisions qui leur conviennent pour leur mariage. Je peux par exemple te dire que je trouverais mieux de faire la séance couple à tel moment de la journée : au final, c'est ta journée, donc c'est ta décision qui prime.

Le jour du mariage, une relation de confiance permet d'accompagner les mariés au mieux dans un contexte émotionnel souvent assez chargé : panique parce qu'un élément a été oublié, anxiété qui monte au moment des préparatifs, invités récalcitrants, grosse surcharge d'émotion... Un jour de mariage, on est généralement une boule d'émotion, parfois même une boule de nerfs. Avoir un photographe bienveillant et en qui on a confiance (y compris pour se plaindre auprès de lui des autres, j'adore ce rôle) est primordial, selon moi. 

Les échanges préliminaires que je fais avec les mariés permettent aussi de planifier au mieux la prestation sur le plan logistique quand je m'éloigne de chez moi, ce qui m'arrive de plus en plus souvent ! 

Séance d'engagement d'Hélène et Cyrille-31.jpg

BRETAGNE

CONTINUER

_DSC6198.jpg

PAYS DE LA LOIRE

CONTINUER

Mariage de Sara et Thomas-118.jpg

LORRAINE

CONTINUER

_DSC6795.jpg

BELGIQUE

CONTINUER

Mariage de Bruno et Vera-26.jpg

LUXEMBOURG

CONTINUER

DEPLACEMENTS

Près de chez moi

100 km inclus dans toute formule mariage ou séance photo

Petits voyages

Au-delà de 100 km, facturation au kilomètre supplémentaire

Grands voyages

Formule prestation sur-mesure en fonction de la destination, frais de transports et de logement assuré par les mariés

_DSC6223.jpg

BLOG

J'essaye d'écrire régulièrement (tu notes l'emploi du verbe "essayer") des articles sur le monde du mariage et de la photographie