Mariage de Lucie et Maxime-247.jpg

Wedding photographer

Charleville-Mézières

When I moved to the north of Meurthe-et-Moselle, I never imagined that I would have to work in the Ardennes. However, I was lucky enough to be contacted to cover beautiful weddings as far as Charleville-Mézières, where I had a lot of fun!

My career in photography

I discovered photography when I was a teenager. At that time, I photographed everything around me: my family, my friends, but also when I had the opportunity, the forests, the mountains, the great expanses. I quickly realized when it came to photographing landscapes, I was always disappointed with my pictures. They never conveyed the feeling of eternity that I was feeling at the time of taking the picture. It was as if all this space refused to fit into my frame. 

On the contrary, I liked to photograph people, trying to capture a fleeting emotion or an unexpected movement. I loved to find a burst of laughter or a moment of tenderness in a photo.  Amandine, my own wedding photographer, made me discover this universe which gradually became a big playground.  My preferences can be seen in my reportages: I may want to take "ambiance" photos, but my series ends up overflowing with close-ups and portraits to capture a look of complicity or a kiss. I try my best to photograph in my own way another form of eternity.

Photographe de mariage Charleville-Mézières Ardennes

My photo services in the Ardennes

I travel throughout the region to cover weddings or photo shoots

Mariage de Lucie et Maxime-148.jpg

WEDDINGS

WEDDINGS

Papy et Michèle-18.jpg

SHOOTINGS

SHOOTS

The beautiful spots of Charleville-Mézières

In photography, I prefer spontaneity, as much for the sake of giving back to the couples who trust me photos that "look like them" as for my taste. I admit that posed photos are not my favorite: I tend to like photos in which an unexpected burst of laughter or a spontaneous embrace appears. Those are easier to achieve when the couple interacts with the environment, so there's nothing like a beautiful city as a playground! 

It's a real chance to cover weddings at Charleville-Mézières since I can take pictures of beautiful settings as the city hall or the ducal square (the ducal square is inspired by the Place des Vosges in Paris, where I've already taken pictures: and there it comes full circle). These last few months, due to the impossibility to hold receptions in private venues - most of them veing closed, I had the opportunity to rediscover the joys of improvisation: finding a potential setting in the bend of a street or in front of a facade to immortalize the most beautiful day of my bride and groom.

Photographe de mariage Charleville-Mézières Ardennes

The Bayard Footbridge

When we wander around the city, we are sometimes lucky enough to come across corners we didn't know existed, little jewels full of potential that we can enjoy as we find them: a nice park, an original façade, an unexpected architecture. In Charleville-Mézières, this is typically the impression that the Bayard footbridge (also called the blue footbridge for obvious reasons) made on me, as we walked past it with my bride and groom on our way to... Somewhere else. We agreed to take a little break from our schedule to take a few pictures that eventually became  my favorites of the all day ! 

Travels

The French departments of Grand Est, including the Ardennes, being extended, I specify here the modalities of my travel if we are to work together !

Close to home

100 km included in any wedding or photo session package

Short trips

billing per additional kilometer above 100km

Long trips

Tailor-made formula based on the destination; transport and accomodation costs provided by the bride and groom

Séance d'engagement de Noémie & Michal-1

Blog

All my articles about my work

and the world of weddings

Mariage de Lucie et Maxime-247.jpg

Photographe de mariage

à Charleville-Mézières

Quand je me suis installée au nord de la Meurthe-et-Moselle, je n'avais pas imaginé que je serais amenée à venir travailler jusque dans les Ardennes. Pourtant j'ai eu la chance d'être contactée pour couvrir de jolis mariages jusqu'à Charleville-Mézières, où j'en ai eu plein les yeux !

Mon parcours en photographie

 

J'ai découvert la photographie quand j'étais adolescente. A l'époque, je photographiais tout ce qui m'entourait : ma famille, mes amis, mais aussi quand j'en avais l'occasion les forêts, les montagnes, les grandes étendues. J'ai rapidement réalisé que quand il s'agissait de photographier des paysages, j'étais toujours déçue de mes clichés. Ils ne retranscrivaient jamais le sentiment d'éternité que je ressentais pourtant au moment de prendre la photo. Un peu comme si tout cet espace refusait de rentrer dans mon cadre. 

Au contraire, j'aimais photographier les êtres,  essayer de saisir une émotion fugace ou un mouvement inattendu. J'adorais retrouver sur une photo un éclat de rire, un moment de tendresse.  Amandine, ma photographe de mariage, m'a fait découvrir cet univers qui est petit à petit devenu un grand terrain de jeu.  Mes préférences se voient dans mes reportages : j'ai beau vouloir prendre des photos "d'ambiance", mes séries finissent par déborder de plans rapprochés et de portraits pour saisir un regard de connivence ou un baiser. En un sens, j'essaye à mon humble échelle de photographier une autre forme d'éternité.

Photographe de mariage Charleville-Mézières Ardennes

Mes prestations photo dans les Ardennes

Je me déplace dans toute la région pour couvrir des mariages ou des séances photo

Charleville-Mézières, ce paradis du photographe

En photographie, je privilégie la spontanéité, autant par souci de rendre aux couples qui me font confiance des photos qui leur ressemble en évitant de suggérer trop de poses qui ne leur seraient pas naturelles que par goût. J'avoue que les photos posées ne sont pas ce que je préfère : j'ai tendance à aimer les photos sur lesquelles apparaissent un éclat de rire inattendu ou un mouvement spontané. Pour faire interagir un couple avec son environnement, rien de tel qu'une jolie ville comme terrain de jeu ! Et Charleville-Mézières est clairement une jolie ville !

 

C'est une vraie chance de pouvoir couvrir des mariages en profitant d'un décor aussi beau que l'hôtel de ville ou la place ducale (en même temps, la place ducale est inspirée de la Place des Vosges de Paris, où j'ai déjà fait des photos : j'ai envie de te dire qu'on ne se refait pas !). Et puis, ces derniers mois, faute de domaines privés où organiser les réceptions, j'ai eu l'occasion de redécouvrir les joies de l'improvisation : trouver au détour d'une rue ou devant une façade un décor potentiel pour immortaliser le plus beau jour de mes mariés.

Photographe de mariage Charleville-Mézières Ardennes

La passerelle Bayard

Quand on déambule en ville, on a parfois la chance de tomber sur des coins qu'on ne connaissait pas, des petits bijoux plein de potentiel dont on profite quand on les trouve : un joli parc, une façade originale, une architecture inattendue. A Charleville-Mézières, c'est typiquement l'impression que m'a faite la passerelle Bayard (aussi appelée passerelle bleue pour des raisons évidentes) devant laquelle nous sommes passés avec mes mariés en allant totalement ailleurs. Nous avons d'un commun accord fait une petite escapade en dehors de notre planning pour en profiter comme il se doit ! 

Déplacements

La Moselle étant étendue, je te précise ici les modalités de mes déplacements dans le cadre de mes prestations !

Près de chez moi

100 km inclus dans toute formule mariage ou séance photo

Petits voyages

Au-delà de 100 km, facturation au kilomètre supplémentaire

Grands voyages

Formule prestation sur-mesure en fonction de la destination, frais de transports et de logement assuré par les mariés

Séance d'engagement de Noémie & Michal-1

Tous mes articles sur

mes prestations

et le monde du mariage