Mariage de Lucie et Maxime-247.jpg

Wedding photographer

Bar-le-Duc

I have settled in the north of Meurthe-et-Moselle, and I have to travel all over the department to cover my weddings or to do my photo sessions. As my department has a rather... Anarchic division, let's say, I travel as much in Meurthe-et-Moselle as in the neighboring departments and regions, especially in Meuse

My career in photography

I discovered photography when I was a teenager. At that time, I photographed everything around me: my family, my friends, but also when I had the opportunity, the forests, the mountains, the great expanses. I quickly realized when it came to photographing landscapes, I was always disappointed with my pictures. They never conveyed the feeling of eternity that I was feeling at the time of taking the picture. It was as if all this space refused to fit into my frame. 

On the contrary, I liked to photograph people, trying to capture a fleeting emotion or an unexpected movement. I loved to find a burst of laughter or a moment of tenderness in a photo.  Amandine, my own wedding photographer, made me discover this universe which gradually became a big playground.  My preferences can be seen in my reportages: I may want to take "ambiance" photos, but my series ends up overflowing with close-ups and portraits to capture a look of complicity or a kiss. I try my best to photograph in my own way another form of eternity.

photographe mariage Bar-le-Duc Meuse

My photo services in Meuse

I travel throughout the region to cover weddings or photo shoots

Mariage d'Agathe et Julien (53 sur 138).

WEDDINGS

WEDDINGS

Mariage de Lucie et Maxime-298.jpg

SHOOTINGS

SHOOTS

Wedding photographer in Bar-le-Duc

When I photograph a couple, whether for a romantic session or a wedding, I like spontaneity, "stolen moments" rather than traditional poses that can sometimes make you feel uncomfortable. Walking around in a city you know can help you feel more comfortable in front of the lens, and it also allows me to have the bride and groom interact with their environment. I can improvise a short photo session before or after a civil ceremony, to enjoy the city streets! As I work a lot in the Meuse region, it is not uncommon for me to walk around Bar-le-Duc, which lends itself very well to this exercise. 

Photographe de mariage Bar-le-Duc Meuse

Getting married in the vicinity of Bar-le-Duc

Organizing a wedding first of all means finding a reception place to gather your relatives. The Meuse has several beautiful reception venues I like to work in. Near Bar-le-Duc you can find the Château de Tannois or, a little further, the Moulin de Chanteraine. To the north of the city, the Château de Thillombois or the Château d'Hattonchâtel host wedding receptions. If you're willing to go in Verdun, North of Bar-le-Duc, I particularly like the beautiful World Peace Center whose interior courtyard offers a magnificent setting for wedding photos. 

Travels

The French departments being quite extended, I specify here the modalities of my travel if we are to work together !

Close to home

100 km included in any wedding or photo session package

Short trips

billing per additional kilometer above 100km

Long trips

Tailor-made formula based on the destination; transport and accomodation costs provided by the bride and groom

Séance d'engagement de Noémie & Michal-1

Blog

All my articles about my work

and the world of weddings

Mariage de Lucie et Maxime-247.jpg

Photographe de mariage

Bar-le-Duc

J'ai posé mes valises au nord de la Meurthe-et-Moselle, et je suis amenée à me promener dans tout le département pour couvrir mes mariages ou faire mes séances photo. Comme mon département a un découpage assez... Anarchique, disons, je me déplace autant en Meurthe-et-Moselle que dans les départements et régions voisines, notamment en Meuse

Mon parcours en photographie

 

J'ai découvert la photographie quand j'étais adolescente. A l'époque, je photographiais tout ce qui m'entourait : ma famille, mes amis, mais aussi quand j'en avais l'occasion les forêts, les montagnes, les grandes étendues. J'ai rapidement réalisé que quand il s'agissait de photographier des paysages, j'étais toujours déçue de mes clichés. Ils ne retranscrivaient jamais le sentiment d'éternité que je ressentais pourtant au moment de prendre la photo. Un peu comme si tout cet espace refusait de rentrer dans mon cadre. 

Au contraire, j'aimais photographier les êtres,  essayer de saisir une émotion fugace ou un mouvement inattendu. J'adorais retrouver sur une photo un éclat de rire, un moment de tendresse.  Amandine, ma photographe de mariage, m'a fait découvrir cet univers qui est petit à petit devenu un grand terrain de jeu.  Mes préférences se voient dans mes reportages : j'ai beau vouloir prendre des photos "d'ambiance", mes séries finissent par déborder de plans rapprochés et de portraits pour saisir un regard de connivence ou un baiser. En un sens, j'essaye à mon humble échelle de photographier une autre forme d'éternité.

photographe mariage Bar-le-Duc Meuse

Mes prestations photo en Meuse

Je me déplace dans toute la région pour couvrir des mariages ou des séances photo

Photographe de mariage à Bar-le-Duc

Quand je photographie un couple, que ça soit pour une séance en amoureux ou lors d'un mariage, j'aime la spontanéité, les "instants volés" plutôt que des poses traditionnelles qui peuvent parfois mettre mal à l'aise. Se promener dans une ville que l'on connaît peut aider à se sentir plus à l'aise face à l'objectif, et ça me permet en plus de faire interagir les mariés avec leur environnement. Je peux improviser une courte session photos avant ou après une cérémonie civile, pour profiter de les rues de la ville ! Comme je travaille beaucoup en Meuse, il n'est pas rare que je me promène du côté de Bar-le-Duc, qui se prête très bien à cet exercice. 

Photographe de mariage Bar-le-Duc Meuse

Se marier dans les alentours de Bar-le-Duc

Organiser un mariage, c'est avant tout trouver un lieu de réception pour réunir ses proches. La Meuse comporte plusieurs très beaux lieux de réception. Près de Bar-le-Duc on trouve le Château de Tannois ou, un peu plus loin, le Moulin de Chanteraine. Au nord de la ville, c'est le Château de Thillombois ou celui d'Hattonchâtel qui accueillent des réceptions de mariages. Si on se promène jusqu'à Verdun, j'affectionne tout particulièrement le très beau Centre Mondial de la Paix dont la cour intérieure offre un décor magnifique pour des photos de mariage. 

Déplacements

Les départements de la région étant étendus, je te précise ici les modalités de mes déplacements dans le cadre de mes prestations !

Près de chez moi

100 km inclus dans toute formule mariage ou séance photo

Petits voyages

Au-delà de 100 km, facturation au kilomètre supplémentaire

Grands voyages

Formule prestation sur-mesure en fonction de la destination, frais de transports et de logement assuré par les mariés

Séance d'engagement de Noémie & Michal-1

Tous mes articles sur

mes prestations

et le monde du mariage