Mariage de Lucie et Maxime-247.jpg

Wedding photographer

Arlon

I settled in the north of Meurthe-et-Moselle, in the city of Longwy. In the context of my services, I regularly come to Belgium, mainly in Wallonia, closer to my home. The odds of booking led me to travel a lot to the region of Arlon to realize photo sessions or cover weddings!

My career in photography

I discovered photography when I was a teenager. At that time, I photographed everything around me: my family, my friends, but also when I had the opportunity, the forests, the mountains, the great expanses. I quickly realized when it came to photographing landscapes, I was always disappointed with my pictures. They never conveyed the feeling of eternity that I was feeling at the time of taking the picture. It was as if all this space refused to fit into my frame. 

On the contrary, I liked to photograph people, trying to capture a fleeting emotion or an unexpected movement. I loved to find a burst of laughter or a moment of tenderness in a photo.  Amandine, my own wedding photographer, made me discover this universe which gradually became a big playground.  My preferences can be seen in my reportages: I may want to take "ambiance" photos, but my series ends up overflowing with close-ups and portraits to capture a look of complicity or a kiss. I try my best to photograph in my own way another form of eternity.

Photographe de mariage Arlon Belgique Château du Bois d'Arlon

My photo services in Belgium

I travel throughout the region to cover weddings or photo shoots

Mariage de Lucie et Maxime-298.jpg

WEDDINGS

WEDDINGS

Séance d'engagement de Noémie & Michal-1

SHOOTINGS

SHOOTS

Wedding photographer near Arlon

Whether I work on a wedding or doing a photo session, I try to compose pictures that speak to my couples and my grooms, on which they recognize themselves. It is sometimes difficult to let go in front of the camera, and to feel comfortable enough to adopt natural postures. To create spontaneity, there is nothing like having the models interact with their environment: ask them to sit on a pretty bench or have them wander around the streets. Arlon lends itself very well to this kind of exercise! 

Photographe de Mariage Arlon Belgique

The Château du Bois d'Arlon

When I arrived in Lorraine, I didn't know much about the estates and reception places hosting weddings in the region, let alone in Belgium ! I discovered them over time with my successive services. Oddly enough, I had the opportunity to come several times to the (very beautiful) castle of the Bois d'Arlon, whether it was for a photo shoot or a wedding. Located less than thirty minutes drive from home, it is a privilege to be able to photograph weddings in this beautiful setting. If you're thinking of organizing your event there, don't hesitate to contact me! 

Travels

Belgium being quite extended, I specify here the modalities of my travel if we are to work together !

Close to home

100 km included in any wedding or photo session package

Short trips

billing per additional kilometer above 100km

Long trips

Tailor-made formula based on the destination; transport and accomodation costs provided by the bride and groom

Mariage d'Agathe et Julien (53 sur 138).

Blog

All my articles about my work

and the world of weddings

Mariage de Lucie et Maxime-247.jpg

Photographe de mariage

Arlon

J'ai posé mes valises au nord de la Meurthe-et-Moselle, dans la ville de Longwy. Dans le cadre de mes prestations, je viens régulièrement en Belgique, principalement en Wallonie, plus proche de chez moi. Le hasard des réservations m'a amené à beaucoup me rendre dans la région d'Arlon pour réaliser des séances photo ou couvrir des mariages !

Mon parcours en photographie

 

J'ai découvert la photographie quand j'étais adolescente. A l'époque, je photographiais tout ce qui m'entourait : ma famille, mes amis, mais aussi quand j'en avais l'occasion les forêts, les montagnes, les grandes étendues. J'ai rapidement réalisé que quand il s'agissait de photographier des paysages, j'étais toujours déçue de mes clichés. Ils ne retranscrivaient jamais le sentiment d'éternité que je ressentais pourtant au moment de prendre la photo. Un peu comme si tout cet espace refusait de rentrer dans mon cadre. 

Au contraire, j'aimais photographier les êtres,  essayer de saisir une émotion fugace ou un mouvement inattendu. J'adorais retrouver sur une photo un éclat de rire, un moment de tendresse.  Amandine, ma photographe de mariage, m'a fait découvrir cet univers qui est petit à petit devenu un grand terrain de jeu.  Mes préférences se voient dans mes reportages : j'ai beau vouloir prendre des photos "d'ambiance", mes séries finissent par déborder de plans rapprochés et de portraits pour saisir un regard de connivence ou un baiser. En un sens, j'essaye à mon humble échelle de photographier une autre forme d'éternité.

Photographe de mariage Arlon Belgique Château du Bois d'Arlon

Mes prestations photo en Wallonie

et ailleurs en Belgique

Je me déplace dans la région pour couvrir des mariages

ou des séances photo

Photographe de mariage du côté d'Arlon

Que je sois photographe dans le cadre d'un mariage ou d'une séance photo, j'essaye de composer des clichés qui parlent à mes couples et à mes mariés, sur lesquels ils se reconnaissent. C'est parfois difficile de lâcher prise devant l'appareil, et de se sentir suffisamment à l'aise pour oser adopter des postures naturelles. Pour créer de la spontanéité, rien de tel que de faire interagir les modèles avec leur environnement : leur demander de s'assoir sur une jolie place ou les faire déambuler au hasard des rues. Arlon se prête très bien à ce genre d'exercice ! 

Photographe de Mariage Arlon Belgique

Le Château du Bois d'Arlon

Quand je suis arrivée en Lorraine, je connaissais mal les domaines et les lieux de réception accueillant des mariages. Je les ai découvert au fil du temps avec mes prestations successives. Hasard des réservations et de mes propres pérégrination, je suis venue plusieurs fois au (très beau) château du Bois d'Arlon, que ça soit dans un contexte de séance photo ou de mariage. Situé à moins de trente minutes en voiture de chez moi, c'est un privilège de pouvoir photographier des mariages dans ce cadre magnifique. Si tu envisages d'organiser ton événement là-bas, n'hésite pas à me contacter ! 

Déplacements

Étant amenée à beaucoup voyager, je te précise ici les modalités de mes déplacements dans le cadre de mes prestations !

Près de chez moi

100 km inclus dans toute formule mariage ou séance photo

Petits voyages

Au-delà de 100 km, facturation au kilomètre supplémentaire

Grands voyages

Formule prestation sur-mesure en fonction de la destination, frais de transports et de logement assuré par les mariés

Mariage d'Agathe et Julien (53 sur 138).

Tous mes articles sur

mes prestations

et le monde du mariage