_DSC5452.jpg

Wedding photographer

in the Ardennes

When I settled in Longwy, in the north of the Meurthe-et-Moselle region, I never imagined that my job would take me all the way to the Ardennes. And yet! I had the opportunity to cover weddings celebrated in the (very pretty) town hall of Sedan, and others in the (sumptuous) town hall of Charleville-Mézières. If you want to get married in the region, you can contact me here !

My career in photography

I discovered photography when I was a teenager. At that time, I photographed everything around me: my family, my friends, but also forests, mountains and great expanses whenever I has the opportunity. I quickly realized when it came to photographing landscapes, I was always disappointed with my pictures. They never conveyed the feeling of eternity that I had while taking the picture. It was as if all this space refused to fit into my frame. 

On the contrary, I've always liked photographing people, trying to capture a fleeting emotion or an unexpected movement. I love fixing a burst of laughter or a moment of tenderness in a photo.  Amandine, my own wedding photographer, made me discover this universe which gradually became like a big playground to me.  My preferences can be seen in my reportages: I may want to take "ambiance" photos, but my series ends up overflowing with close-ups and portraits to capture a look of complicity or a kiss. I try my best to photograph in my own way another form of eternity.

Photographe de mariage Charleville-Mézières Ardennes

Charleville-Mézières beautiful Town Hall

My photo services in the Ardennes

I travel throughout the region to cover weddings or photo shoots

Mariage de Lucie et Maxime-48.jpg

WEDDINGS

WEDDINGS

Mariage de Lucie et Maxime-111.jpg

SHOOTINGS

SHOOTS

Where to get married in the Ardennes

The Ardennes region is full of beautiful places to host weddings or photo shoots. I already had the chance to work at some of these beautiful places like the Sedan Castle or the Domaine Château du Faucon. There also are the Castle of Thugny-Trugny, the Castle of Risdoux or the one of Montaubois (it is indeed a region of castles). 

Nevertheless, if there is one thing those last months have proven to us, it is that you don't need a private domain to have beautiful and creative photos for your wedding or for a romantic session! In Charleville-Mézières, you can use the magnificent facades of the Place Ducale or the Place de l'Hôtel de Ville, or the Bayard footbridge, which lends itself easily to very pretty photos.

Photographe de mariage Charleville-Mézières Ardennes

Travels

The Ardennes being quite a large French department, here is how my travels impact the rate of my services

Close to home

100 km included in any wedding or photo session package

Short trips

billing per additional kilometer above 100km

Long trips

Tailor-made formula based on the destination; transport and accomodation costs provided by the bride and groom

_DSC5452.jpg

Photographe de mariage

dans les Ardennes

Quand je me suis installée dans la charmante ville de Longwy, au nord de la Meurthe-et-Moselle, je n'imaginais pas que mon métier m'enverrait vadrouiller jusque dans les Ardennes. Et pourtant ! J'ai eu l'occasion de couvrir des mariages célébrés dans la (très jolie) mairie de Sedan, et d'autres dans la (somptueuse) mairie de Charleville-Mézières. Si tu souhaites marier dans la région, tu peux me contacter ici !

Mon parcours en photographie

 

J'ai découvert la photographie quand j'étais adolescente. A l'époque, je photographiais tout ce qui m'entourait : ma famille, mes amis, mais aussi quand j'en avais l'occasion les forêts, les montagnes, les grandes étendues. J'ai rapidement réalisé que quand il s'agissait de photographier des paysages, j'étais toujours déçue de mes clichés. Ils ne retranscrivaient jamais le sentiment d'éternité que je ressentais pourtant au moment de prendre la photo. Un peu comme si tout cet espace refusait de rentrer dans mon cadre. 

Au contraire, j'aimais photographier les êtres,  essayer de saisir une émotion fugace ou un mouvement inattendu. J'adorais retrouver sur une photo un éclat de rire, un moment de tendresse.  Amandine, ma photographe de mariage, m'a fait découvrir cet univers qui est petit à petit devenu un grand terrain de jeu.  Mes préférences se voient dans mes reportages : j'ai beau vouloir prendre des photos "d'ambiance", mes séries finissent par déborder de plans rapprochés et de portraits pour saisir un regard de connivence ou un baiser. Finalement, je photographie à ma façon une autre forme d'éternité.

Photographe de mariage Charleville-Mézières Ardennes

La porte en fer forgé de la mairie de Charleville-Mézières

Mes prestations photo dans les Ardennes

Je me déplace dans toute la région pour couvrir des mariages ou des séances photo

Les domaines de la région

La région des Ardennes est truffée de lieux magnifiques pouvant abriter des mariages ou des séances photos. J'ai déjà eu la chance de couvrir réaliser des prestations dans quelques uns de ces jolis lieux comme le Château de Sedan ou bien le Domaine Château du Faucon. On peut aussi citer le Château de Thugny-Trugny, le Château Le Risdoux ou celui de Montaubois (que de magnifiques châteaux dans cette région décidemment). 

Malgré tout, s'il y a bien une chose que le Covid nous a prouvé, c'est qu'il n'est pas nécessaire d'avoir réservé un domaine privé pour avoir droit à des lieux magnifiques et pour s'amuser à créer des mises en scène pour ses photos de mariage, ou pour une séance en amoureux ! A Charleville-Mézières, on peut utiliser comme décor les magnifiques façades de la place ducale ou la place de l'hôtel de ville, ou encore la passerelle Bayard qui se prête facilement à de très jolies photos.

Photographe de mariage Charleville-Mézières Ardennes

Déplacements

La Meurthe-et-Moselle étant un département étendu, je te précise ici les modalités de mes déplacements dans le cadre de mes prestations

Près de chez moi

100 km inclus dans toute formule mariage ou séance photo

Petits voyages

Au-delà de 100 km, facturation au kilomètre supplémentaire

Grands voyages

Formule prestation sur-mesure en fonction de la destination, frais de transports et de logement assuré par les mariés

Mariage de Lucie et Maxime-247.jpg

Tous mes articles sur mes prestations et le monde du mariage

Blog